Contents shortcut Main menu shortcut
Life at CNU

전남대 교수 9명 과총 주최 ‘과학기술 우수논문상’ 수상

작성자대외협력과 작성일2020.07.29 16:29 조회122

CNU professors were selected as winners of the 2020 Excellence Research Paper Award in Science and Technology.

According to CNU, nine professors including Professor Lee Bang-yeon won the 2020 Excellence Research Paper Award in Science and Technology governed by KOFST (the Korean Federation of Science and Technology Societies) on July 3rd. CNU professors won awards in four fields out of five fields in science and technology.

The winners from CNU and their affiliated scholarly societies are as follows.

◈ Science field: Professor Lee Hyang-burm (Department of Biological Chemistry, Korean Society of Mycology)

◈ Engineering field: Professor Hwang In-tae (Department of Electronics Engineering, The Institute of Electronics and Information Engineers), Professor Lee Bang-yeon (School of Architecture, Korean Recycled Construction Resources Institute), Professor Lee Jong-un (Department of Energy and Resources Engineering, The Korean Society of Mineral and Energy Resources Engineers), and Professor Kim Jin-hyeok (School of Material Science and Engineering, The Materials Research Society of Korea).

◈ Agriculture and fisheries field: Professor Lee Kyung-hoon (Department of Marine Production Management, The Korean Society of Fisheries and Aquatic Science), Professor Kim Ok-kyung (Division of Food and Nutrition, The Korean Society of Food Science and Nutrition), Professor Kwak Inn-sil (Faculty of Marine Technology, The Korean Society of Limnology)

◈ Comprehensive field: ▲Do Wol-hee (Department of Clothing and Textile, The Society of Fashion and Textile Industry).